Laboratory analysis of the filter cloth with subsequent analysis of the results
Customer-oriented development of fabric
Information on our fabrics
Personal consultation

Laboratory analysis of the filter cloth with subsequent analysis of the results

Determination of:

  • Electric resistance through and along the fabric
  • Air permeability
  • Water permeability
  • Pore size through microscope
  • Weight
  • Binding type
  • Fabric material
  • Thickness
  • Yarn type
  • Abrasion behaviour
  • Chemical resistance

Contact partner

Mirko Düvell
Technology, Research & Development

+49 4321 8701-257
m.duevell(at)markert.de

 

Customer-oriented development of fabric

Determination of the filtration properties of fabric

We offer you characterisation of the filter properties of fabric samples in overpressure filtration according to VDI 2762. Our modern laboratory is equipped with professional test equipment by means of which our research and development team is able to analyse the cake weight, the cake height, the residual humidity and much more.
 

Information on our fabrics

Characteristics of our fabrics

  • Monofilament:

The monofilament yarn is a yarn or thread consisting of only one single filament. It is characterized by excellent resistance to blocking, very  easy cleaning, and outstanding ejection of the filter cake, as it hardly sticks to the very smooth monofilament yarns. In addition, monofilament yarns provide superior filtration throughput (filtration speed).

If a high separation efficiency is to be achieved with monofilament yarns, other fabric parameters such as yarn density and weave come more to the fore to make this possible.

  • Multifilament:

The multifilament yarn consists of a series of very fine monofilament threads twisted into a bundle. Usually, multifilament yarns are not measured in mm, but in dtex (most common). This value indicates, in the broadest sense, how many individual yarns make up the bundle. Multifilament fibers have high mechanical stability, very good protection against abrasion, and improved severity compared to monofilaments. However, the increased selectivity is accompanied by an increased risk of particles remaining in the filament and thus reducing its cleanability.

  • Staple filament:

Staple fibers are very similar in appearance to multifilament yarns. However, they do not consist of fibers of the same length but of fibers of different lengths (which are much shorter than the total length of the fiber), which are twisted into a fiber in a non-structured way. The individual fibers do not form a flat picture as in the case of multifilament but protrude irregularly from the fiber. The increased specific surface of the fiber in this way can increase the selectivity. Thus, staple fibers have the best selectivity and the best resistance to blocking. However, this structure also means that staple fibers are difficult to clean, tend to block, and cake release is more difficult due to the large contact surface.

Definition

1 = poor
2 = moderate
3 = good
4 = excellent

Weaving patterns

  • Plain:

The plain weave is the simplest and oldest weave. Here, a weft thread lies alternately over a warp thread. It is the densest weave and therefore has a high selectivity, good fabric stability and a high resistance to abrasion. However, the cake release is not ideal and, unlike the other weaves, there is an increased risk of blocking.

  • Twill:

The twill weave is looser than the plain weave. Here, one warp thread can lie over up to three weft threads. There are many variations of twill weave. Typical for this type of weave is the twill ridge. This type of weave allows more warp threads to be placed on the surface of the fabric. The twill weave is the all-round weave and can do everything well but the other two weaves are better in individual points.

  • Satin:

The satin weave is very similar to the twill weave. However, there are no points of contact at the binding points of the warp and weft threads. Here, warp threads can run over up to 7 weft threads. As a result, the weft thread "disappears" from the surface and there are almost exclusively warp threads on the surface. This serves an excellent cake release, a high resistance against blocking and a very high throughput. But the resistance to abrasion and the fabric stability suffer.

Definition

1 = poor
2 = moderate
3 = good
4 = excellent

Personal consultation

Whether on your premises, in our company or in a contactless manner using digital media: The Markert sales engineers support you in the selection of the perfect filter for your specific applications. This often results in innovative solutions for your processes in the solid/liquid separation area.
We guarantee you products of highest quality the properties of which will convince you in any case.

If you are interested, do not hesitate to contact us.

 Download-Center
contact
contact

Laboranalyse des Filtertuches mit anschließender Auswertung der Ergebnisse
Kundenorientierte Entwicklung von Geweben
Informationen zu unseren Geweben
Mobiler Einsatz

Laboranalyse des Filtertuches mit anschließender Auswertung der Ergebnisse

Bestimmung von:

  • Elektrischer Widerstand durch und längs des Gewebes
  • Luftdurchlässigkeit
  • Wasserdurchlässigkeit
  • Porengröße durch Mikroskop
  • Flächengewicht
  • Bindungsart
  • Gewebematerial
  • Dicke
  • Garnart
  • Abriebverhalten
  • Chemikalien Beständigkeit

Ansprechpartner

Mirko Düvell
Technik, Forschung & Entwicklung

+49 4321 8701-257
m.duevell(at)markert.de

 

Kundenorientierte Entwicklung von Geweben

Bestimmung der Filtrationseigenschaften von Geweben

Wir bieten Ihnen eine Charakterisierung der Filtereigenschaften von Gewebeproben bei Überdruckfiltration nach VDI 2762. Unser modernes Labor verfügt über professionelle Prüfgeräte mit denen unser Forschungs- und Entwicklungsteam das Kuchengewicht, die Kuchenhöhe, die Restfeuchte und vieles mehr analysieren kann.

Informationen zu unseren Geweben

Charakteristika unserer Gewebe

  • Monofilament:

Das Monofilament Garn ist ein Garn oder Faden der nur aus einem einzelnen Filament besteht. Es zeichnet sich durch eine exzellente Resistenz gegen Verblockung, sehr einfache Reinigung sowie einen hervorragenden Abwurfverhalten des Filterkuchens aus, da dieser kaum an den sehr glatten Monofilament Garnen haften bleibt. Zusätzlich bewirken Monofilament Garne einen ausgezeichneten Filtrationsdurchsatz (Filtrationsgeschwindigkeit).

Soll mit Monofilament Garnen eine hohe Trennschärfe erreicht werden rücken andere Gewebeparameter wie die Fadendichte und die Bindung stärker in den Vordergrund, um dies zu ermöglichen.

  • Multifilament:

Das Multifilamentgarn besteht aus einer Reihe sehr feiner Monofilamentfäden, die zu einem Bündel gezwirnt sind. Üblicherweise werden Multifilamentgarne nicht in mm, sondern in dtex (am häufigsten) gemessen. Dieser Wert gibt im weitesten Sinne an, aus wie vielen Einzelfäden sich das Bündel zusammensetzt. Multifilamentfasern haben eine hohe mechanische Stabilität, einen sehr guten Schutz gegen Abrieb und eine verbesserte Trennschärfe im Vergleich zu Monofilamenten. Die erhöhte Trennschärfe geht jedoch mit einem erhöhten Risiko einher, dass Partikel im Filament verbleiben und damit die Reinigungsfähigkeit des Filaments verringern.

  • Stapelfilament:

Stapelfasern ähneln in ihrem Aussehen sehr stark den Multifilamentgarnen. Sie bestehen jedoch nicht aus gleich langen Fasern, sondern aus Fasern unterschiedlicher Länge (die viel kürzer sind als die Gesamtlänge der Faser), die unstrukturiert zu einer Faser verdreht sind. Die einzelnen Fasern bilden kein flächiges Bild wie bei Multifilamenten, sondern ragen unregelmäßig aus der Faser hervor. Die auf diese Weise vergrößerte spezifische Oberfläche der Faser kann die Selektivität erhöhen. So haben Stapelfasern die beste Selektivität und die beste Blockierfestigkeit. Allerdings bedeutet diese Struktur auch, dass Stapelfasern schwer zu reinigen sind, zum Verstopfen neigen und die Kuchenablösung aufgrund der großen Kontaktfläche schwieriger ist.

Definition

1 = Gering
2 = Mäßig
3 = Gut
4 = Exzellent

Bindungsarten

  • Leinwand:

Die Leinwandbindung ist die einfachste und älteste Bindung. Hier liegt ein Schussfaden abwechselnd über einem Kettfaden. Sie ist die dichteste Bindung und hat daher eine hohe Selektivität, eine gute Gewebestabilität und eine hohe Abriebfestigkeit. Allerdings ist das Ablösen des Kuchens nicht ideal und es besteht im Gegensatz zu den anderen Bindungen ein erhöhtes Risiko des Verblockens.

  • Köper:

Die Köperbindung ist lockerer als die Leinwandbindung. Hier kann ein Kettfaden über bis zu drei Schussfäden liegen. Es gibt viele Varianten von Köperbindungen. Typisch für diese Art der Bindung ist der Köpersteg. Bei dieser Bindungsart können mehr Kettfäden auf der Oberfläche des Gewebes platziert werden. Die Köperbindung ist die Allroundbindung und kann alles gut, aber die beiden anderen Bindungen sind in einzelnen Punkten besser.

  • Atlas:

Die Atlasbindung ist der Köperbindung sehr ähnlich. Allerdings gibt es keine Berührungspunkte an den Bindungspunkten der Kett- und Schussfäden. Hier können die Kettfäden über bis zu 7 Schussfäden laufen. Dadurch "verschwindet" der Schussfaden von der Oberfläche und es befinden sich fast ausschließlich Kettfäden auf der Oberfläche. Dies dient einer hervorragenden Kuchenablösung, einer hohen Beständigkeit gegen Verblocken und einem sehr hohen Durchsatz. Darunter leiden aber die Scheuerfestigkeit und die Gewebestabilität.

Definition

1 = Gering
2 = Mäßig
3 = Gut
4 = Exzellent

Mobiler Einsatz

Egal ob bei Ihnen vor Ort, bei uns im Hause oder kontaktlos über digitale Medien: Die Markert-Vertriebsingenieure helfen Ihnen bei der Auswahl des optimalen Filters für Ihre spezifischen Anwendungen. Häufig entstehen bei der Optimierung Ihrer Anlagen innovative Lösungen für Ihre Prozesse im Bereich der Fest-Flüssig-Trennung.
Wir garantieren Ihnen Produkte höchster Qualität deren Eigenschaften in jedem Fall überzeugen.

 Download-Center
Ansprechpartner Weltweit
Ansprechpartner